The Golden Gate Bridge

Back at the end of 2015, I finally went back to California for holidays (I left CA in 1999). The trip was made with my wife and kids in tow. We stayed in Los Angeles but figuring it will be a fun road trip, we made a 3 day trip up to San Francisco. Plus, my then 10 year old son said he really wanted to see The Golden Gate Bridge.

Alas, the whole time we were there it was gloomy and raining. Instead of colorful bridge set against the bright blue sky what we got was a dull red bridge pretty much half obscured in fog.

The Golden Gate Bridge
The Golden Gate Bridge

However, one makes do with whatever what’s given, so I did my best with it.

Most importantly, it’s mission accomplished for my son, even though he was wet half the time.

151220-usa-536
Mission accomplished!

Fujifilm X-T2 + 16-55mm f/2.8

2 thoughts on “The Golden Gate Bridge

Leave a Reply

